Towpath District

Serving the towns of Brighton, East Rochester, Fairport, Mendon, Honeoye Falls, and Pittsford.

District Chair: Bill Hallman
District Commissioner: Julie Lowry
District Executive: Ed Fowler, 585-241-8531
Boy Scout Roundtable: Kip Webster
Cub Scout Roundtable: Jonathan Ziehl
Program Chair: Spencer Jones
Membership Chair: Mark Cohen


Tussle on the Towpath / District Pinewood Derby
Saturday, April 21,
Perinton Presbyterian Church / 6511 Pittsford Palmyra Rd, Fairport
11AM — Registration      12 Noon — Race Time

It’s time to get your pit crew together and get your race face on!
The Towpath District Race is just a few weeks away and the “Tussle on the Towpath” will determine the fastest cars in the District! 
Packs may send up to 12 scouts (top 2 finishers from each den; Lions-Tigers-Wolves-Bears-Webelo's-Arrow of Light). The registration fee for each participant is $10 per scout. Trophy presentation will occur immediately following the race. Trophies will be presented for each rank 1st - 3rd place, and a district champion. All participants will receive a special patch in recognition of their participation.
Scouts and Leaders are asked to please wear Class A Uniforms. Pre-Registration for the race is required.

Go to to register your unit and scout participants. Registration and Payment Deadline is Friday, April 13, 2018. Payments can be made: By Mail: Seneca Waterways Council, 2320 Brighton-Henrietta Townline Rd.Rochester, NY 14623, Attn: Ed Fowler. In Person: At the council office. Over The Phone (Credit Card)585-244-4210.



Monthly District Committee meetings are held at the Bethlehem Lutheran Church at 46 Perrin St. in Fairport, 7PM. Monthly District Roundtable meetings are held at the Perinton Presbyterian Church at 6511 Pittsford Palmyra Rd. in Fairport, 7PM.

April 12: District Roundtable
April 26: District Committee
May 3: District Roundtable
May 31: District Committee
June 7: District Picnic






2320 Brighton-Henrietta Town Line Rd, Rochester NY 14623   |   585 244-4210   |
Copyright © 2009 - 2018 Seneca Waterways Council , Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.